Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies

Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies

Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies

So one rainy cold Sunday fall afternoon, after our weekly food trip to my grandfathers… I had a craving. I wanted cookies. Warm, gooey, cookies. But I had minimal supplies AND no eggs. And then, much like the grinch… I had an idea. A WONDERFULLY AWFUL idea! I would make peanut butter cookies…. without the eggs!


1C brown sugar
1C granulated sugar
2C peanut butter
1C butter or margarine
1/2 Tbsp vanilla
2.5C flour
1 tsp salt
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
M&M’s (peanut, peanut butter or regular!)

Mix sugars, butters and vanilla together thoroughly. Add dry ingredients (except m&m’s). Form into 1″ (ish) balls and place an inch apart on cookie sheets. Place an M&M in the middle of each and press down slightly. Bake at 380 for 8-12 minutes (if you want chewy, remove them as the edges are starting to brown. This makes ROUGHLY 60 small (to me) cookies.

What are Your Thoughts? Speak up!